Photo proof

Standard

This is where Nathan and the girls lived while I was in the hospital for 10 days.

The first evidence of God providing for us showed up just a few hours after I was admitted.  Nathan had to hitch up the trailer, wake up the girls, and drive about 4 hrs to get to Phoenix from Kingman.  Before he arrived, I asked my nurse if she knew where he could park the trailer for the day.  She said that the hospital (Banner Good Samaritan) had a few spaces for travel trailers, complete with hook-ups!  She gave me the phone number for the security guard, and I called to ask if there were any open spaces.  He said 4 out of the 5 were empty!  I asked how long we could stay… as long as we needed.  I asked how much it costs… it’s free.  Full hook-ups!  Water, electric, gas and sewage.  I told him my husband would be arriving soon, hung up, and whispered a “thank you, God!”  The first of many times we would see His hand on our situation.

Hospital snuggles with Cloe and Bren

The girls were so good through the hospital days!  I am not sure what I was expecting, but it definitely went better than I anticipated, where they were concerned.  Even though I got to see them every day (sometimes only for a few minutes), I was very much not available for their every-day needs.  Our hospital room was very small, so there wasn’t much room to play.  Some days (like the one pictured above) they were happy to curl up on the bed with me, talk, and snuggle.  I loved it!  I just could not believe how badly I missed them the other 23 hrs of each day!

Miss Chelsey and Brennah

I mentioned in another post about our friend Chelsey who flew out from CO just to help us take care of the girls.  I shudder to think about how those hospital days (and nights) would have gone without Chelsey!  I can’t even describe the relief that washed over me when I heard she was coming.  She took wonderful care of our girls the entire week, then made the long drive back to CO with Nathan and the girls, and has spent several days since then helping us out.  To say “what a blessing” seems like a gross understatement.  But we thank God for Chelsey!

A quiet moment with my precious man.

I really could dedicate an entire blog post to my husband.  He has been more than amazing through all of things we’ve experienced in the last 5 1/2 weeks.  Chelsey snapped this shot one afternoon, and I am so glad she did.  It’s a perfect example of how sweet Nathan has been through everything.  While I would not wish pre-term labor or bedrest on anyone, I am thankful for how close we have grown through it.

Mother’s Day `12

We escaped the hospital!!  Actually I was just discharged to home bed-rest.  My dad flew with me back to Colorado, and the girls drove with Nathan.  The day after they arrived was Mother’s Day!  We got to go to church together, and I spent the entire day loving on my sweet girls.  Baby Will was an active participant in our day, kicking and punching and responding to his sisters voices.  What a great gift this entire day was!

One response »

  1. Oh, Julie, I will be forever amazed at how good our God is and how He has taken exceptional care of you through this entire ordeal… with family, friends, doctors, and even a place to hook-up your trailer! Beautiful pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

