National Delurking Day – let’s pretend

Standard

Is this what I get for getting behind on my blog reading?  Oh no, say it’s not so!!  It would seem that there is an annual day for saying hello to your favorite bloggers.  January 14th!  So for the sake of me not being sad that I missed it, and for the sake of not depriving you of the joy of being involved, we’re going to pretend it’s January 14th again!  Yay!  Happy January 14th!

So here’s the deal.  Today is the day to let your favorite bloggers know that you’re out there.  It is *not* the day for reading a blog, thinking of a reply, and closing the window without typing a thing!  At least for today, your lurking days are over!

Just tell me something.  What’s the worst movie you ever saw?  I know you just thought of one!  How about this: what did you have for breakfast?  I’m having an apple and a cute steamy cup of blueberry tea.  I *want* biscuits and gravy though… might need to do some cooking here in a bit…

Tell me what your plans are for the weekend!  I’ll be here at home, reorganizing a few cluttered parts of our house.  Am I the only one who feels like the whole house is a disaster if the kitchen is a little messy?  Tell me I’m not the only one…

Here’s one last suggestion: tell me your favorite kind of cheesecake.  I would like to make one today but there are just SO many tasty possibilities.  How is a person to choose???

I’m off now to post comments on some blogs I follow!  In case you’re curious, here are a couple of my favorites! Fancy That is a blog written by my sweet friend, Nikki.  You have never known a more creative/crafty person and her page is full of amazingness.  Philosophies of Strawberry Shortcake is by my friend, Jodi.  She’s a deep thinker, that one!  I love Jodi’s heart and love to read about whatever is on her heart!  The Road Less Traveled is from my friend, Erica.  This sweet family is in the process of adopting their second child from Africa!  This page is the story of their adventure in progress, and will even let you get involved!

Here’s to [another] great January 14th!!! Happy commenting!

5 responses »

  1. I’m leaving a comment. Even though it’s wild here and Faith is crying. 😛 I dont have a clue about the cheesecake. but I do know I love you A LOT. And I read your blog frequently, although I sometimes get a week or two behind.

    Thanks for being my friend. 🙂

    (P.S. This is Bren… I’m working on designing Johanna’s new blog, and had to set up a wordpress account so I could try things out. Thus the weird name. Ha ha.)

    Like

  2. Hey, I wanted biscuits and gravy for breakfast too…seriously!!! Instead I had my regular breakfast: toast with peanut butter, honey, and half a banana, coffee, and a pre-natal vitamin 🙂

    Oh, and here is my FAVE cheesecake recipe. It’s a no-bake lemon cheesecake…the entire recipe is:
    1 can of sweetened condensed milk
    1 8oz cream cheese, softened
    1/3 C RealLemon juice
    1 t vanilla
    Mix and pour into a graham cracker crust
    Chill and serve 🙂

    I love you my sweet friend!

    Like

  3. Favorites:
    blogs, won’t go there.
    Tea, anything black with sugar.
    Cheesecake, deifinately moms.
    national de-lurker day, and only 4 comments???? What the heck????

    Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

