Jungle troubles

Standard

I don’t know why it’s just occuring to me to post something about this, but hey.  Better late than never, right?

Nathan (and a part of the team from GA) is out in the Zoque jungle right now.  They left yesterday morning with a load of the new stoves.  [If you have no idea what I’m talking about, that’s ok.  You can go to our website  and look up the “Pure Air Project” on the “Projects” page.]  Before they even arrived in the village they were headed to, the big flat-bed truck that they were borrowing from my father-in-law died!  So Nathan spent his night hauling a few pieces at a time with the other vehicle they had taken out.  (Thank you, Mom and Dad!!!  This is like, the 3rd time our Yukon has come to the rescue.  Our gratefulness for that vehicle only grows by the day.)  Today was spent moving the stoves piece-mail as well, I believe.  I haven’t heard from Nathan since lunchtime, but of course he was still hard at work.  I’m not sure what’s going to happen with the dead truck and hauling all the guys back here.  I am sure they would all really appreciate  your prayers!  Hopefully they are still able to get the stoves and filters taken care of while they’re out there.  Last I heard, they are planning on coming home tomorrow (Friday) night.  But that was before the truck breakdown.

It’s 11:30 pm.  And I’m really really tired!  The 14 people on the team that aren’t in the jungle with Nathan are going out to the orphanage in Teopisca tomorrow.  Pray for them as well, if you would.  I don’t know what Saturday’s plans are (I just know what I’m doing for meals!) but then the team flies out EARLY Sunday morning.  After that I will possibly have more blogging time.  But for now, I’ve got to get some sleep!  Thanks for reading, and thank you for praying.  You’re awesome.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

