Marriage pick-me-up

Standard

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only wife in the world that will occasionally say “my marriage needs a boost… what can I do?”  Right?  Please tell me I’m not the only one.  Or don’t.  Either way, I know I’m not the only one!  😉

So I’m here to share with you my works-every-time marriage booster.

I think the first time I read through this book, I did about a chapter a week.  The second, third, fourth… well you get the picture.  Every time since the first time, I have done a chapter a day.  What you need to know is that this book isn’t about  how to change your husband through a magic prayer!    But you will be pleasantly surprised at the changes that happen in your marriage.  I promise.  You will be encouraged!

6 responses »

  1. Offff course you’re not the only one…I mean, *I’ve* never said it before…HA! *ahem* Anyway…..thanks for the reminder, I’ve heard about this book a few times, but keep forgetting to get it… :-p

    Like

  2. I LOVE this book!! God has so used this book to educate me on the importance of some issues, to break strongholds of others, and to keep our marriage strong. And you’re so right, it’s not a “How to Change Your husband” book. Rather, I felt that it helped my heart soften toward him as I prayed for him.

    I read the whole book, but just read a prayer a day now – over and over, from front to back – unless I know there is a specific place that needs prayer at the time.

    Thank you for posting this!

    Like

  3. I am doing it with you, girlfriend! It is definitely amazing to see how God lines up the days with what he is going through! I am pretty sure God is using it more in me than anything else.

    Like

Leave a Reply

